Minutes of the 9th Annual General Meeting of Streatham Theatre Company Committee held at Vinters Studios, 1b Sunnyhill Road, London SW16 2UG at 19.30 on 14 June 2022

**Present:** David Harvey (Chair), Liz Burton (LB), David Hicks (DH), Mike Jennett (MJ), Gabriel Kellett (GK), Helen Mason (HM), Jo Ostrowska (JO), Alan Scott (AS), Eshani Weeresinghe (EW), Terry Wynne (TW), Sue Small (non-member).

**Apologies**: Ian Freeman (IF), Barbara Lee (BL), Melanie Newman (MN), Liz Williams (LW), Andrew Simpson (AS).

# Agenda for Meeting:

- Welcome and apologies
- Receive and approve minutes of the last AGM
- Receive reports from Committee members
- Receive and approve the financial statements for year ending 31 March
- Election of committee chairman, secretary, treasurer and other committee members (at least 3)
- Other business of the company

### 1. Welcome & Apologies

The Chair welcomed everyone to the AGM

#### 2. Minutes of the last AGM:

- 2.1 The minutes were circulated by the Chair.
- 2.2 The minutes were approved as an accurate record.

#### 3. Chairman's report

- 3.1 The Chairman gave report, a written copy of which is available as a separate document.
- 3.2 The meeting thanked the Chairman.

## 4. Membership update

- 4.1 TW presented an update. A written report is available as a separate document.
- 4.2 The Chairman and the meeting thanked TW.

#### 5. Events update

- 5.1 HM presented the events report, of which a written report is available as a separate document.
- 5.2 The Chairman and the meeting thanked HM, who is stepping down from the role of Events manager this year.

## 6. Pantomime Production update

6.1 The Chair asked JO to give a verbal update on the plans for a pantomime in early 2023, and a documentary film being made about the production process.

## 8. Financial statements and Treasurer's report

- 8.1 LB shared the financial statement and gave the Treasurer's report. These are available as separate documents.
- 8.2 The statements and report were accepted.
- 8.3 The Chairman and the meeting thanked LB.

#### 9. Elections

The following were elected:

David Harvey - Chairman

LB - Treasurer

MN/BL - Secretary job-share

HM - committee member

TW -committee member

IF – committee member

MJ – committee member

GK – committee member.

# 10. Any Other Business

AS proposed a vote of thanks to the committee for their hard work in particularly difficult circumstances during the pandemic. This was passed.

The meeting closed at 20.20